• CT Chapter of ASLA

Application Period Opens for CTASLA Scholarships

Updated: Jan 6

The Connecticut Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects (CTASLA) is pleased to announce that is is accepting applications for its annual scholarship program. Since 2003, over $75,000 has been awarded to 31 deserving students.

The Landscape Architecture Environmental Stewardship Scholarship for High School Seniors offers awards of $1,000 to $1,500 to college-bound high school seniors based on:

academic achievement, financial need, and an expressed interest in pursuing an education leading to a career in Landscape Architecture.

The Karen Ann Shopis-Fox Memorial Scholarship is provided for students who are pursuing

an education in the field of Landscape Architecture. Scholarships are typically in the amount of $1,500 to $2,500 and are awarded for tuition, books, project supplies, etc.

Applications must be submitted between January 1 and March 15, 2020. Scholarships will be announced by May 15, 2020. Applications may be emailed as a single, multi-page PDF attachment (no other file format accepted) to or mailed (postmarked by March 15, 2020) to: CTASLA Scholarship Committee, P.O. Box 209197, New Haven CT 06520.


P.O. Box 209197, New Haven, CT 06520 

© 2020 by Connecticut Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon