top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTASLA

2021 Annual Is Here!

The chapter's annual anthology of landscape architecture is now arriving in mailboxes across the state (and the country). It represents a snapshot of different trends in our profession from the perspectives of practitioners, students, and advocates.

This year, we have coverage again of our 2021 Professional and Student Awards. These projects showcase the diversity and creativity of landscape architects in solving complex problems through design.

Also included in this edition is our Design Talk feature on how landscape architects contribute their knowledge to nonprofit and volunteer endeavors. Updates from our Emerging Professionals and Advocacy committees also demonstrate how landscape architects are influencing outcomes in our communities.

The annual is especially full of recognitions this year including Peter Viteretto's elevation to Fellow; Groundwork Bridgeport's honor as our Connecticut Olmsted Award winner; Louis Fusco's honor as our Yarwood Award winner; and Jane Didona's honor as our inaugural Elizabeth Bullard Award winner. We are similarly proud of our six recipients for the Karen Ann-Shopis Fox Memorial Scholarship and the Landscape Architecture Environmental Stewardship Scholarship.

You can read these articles in print when your copy arrives, or get a sneak peek here through our digital publications portal. Need extra copies? Please contact for more information.

85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page