top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTASLA

Introducing the Elizabeth Bullard Award

The CTASLA Executive Committee is pleased to announce that it is now accepting nominations for the chapter's inaugural Elizabeth Bullard Award. This new award recognizes the achievements of female landscape architects in Connecticut and seeks to advance the goal of gender equity in the profession. It is named in honor of ASLA Connecticut's first elected fellow, Elizabeth Jane Bullard (pictured at below), a pioneer in the profession and a resident of Bridgeport. Our Spring 2020 issue of CTLA features a profile of her career and legacy.

The Elizabeth Bullard Award is open to ASLA Connecticut chapter members regardless of membership type. Student ASLA members affiliated with the University of Connecticut program of landscape architecture are also eligible. In the spirit of this award, nominees should currently identify as women, including those who are nonbinary, gender nonconforming, or were assigned male at birth. No specific documentation is required to verify a nominee’s gender.

Nominations will be received by the Executive Committee between May 1, 2020 and July 31, 2020. Nominees may self-nominate or be nominated by others. If nominating someone else for this award, please obtain their consent before submitting any materials. For additional guidance and information about the application process, please see our call for nominations.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page